Your House Republican Leadership Team

The purpose of a leadership team is to provide unified leadership to the members of the House Republican caucus. The members of the Republican team are appointed by the Republican Leader.

Rep. Richard W. Hinch (R-Merrimack)

House Republican Leader

Office: 603-271-3665

Rep. Hinch is serving his 6th term in the New Hampshire House. Prior to serving as House Republican Leader, Rep. Hinch served as House Majority Leader (2015-2018) and House Majority Whip (2015). He also has served as Chairman of the Legislative Administration committee, the House Rules committee, Legislator Orientation committee, and the House Transportation Committee, and was the co-chairman of the Joint Task Force dealing with the Herioin & Opioid Crisis.

Rep. Hinch is a US Navy veteran, and Owner/Principal Broker at Hinch-Crowley Realty Associates, LLC.
He is active in the Rotary Club of Merrimack, Merrimack Lions Club, and the Merrimack Chamber of Commerce.

Rep. Sherman Packard

Deputy Republican Leader

Rep. Packard is serving his 15th term in the New Hampshire House. He has previously served as Deputy House Speaker, Speaker Pro Tem, and House Republican Leader. He has also served on the House Transportation Committee, House Rules Committee, and House Legislative Administration Committee.

Rep. Al Baldasaro (R-Londonderry)

Republican Floor Leader


Rep. Baldasaro is serving his 7th term in the New Hampshire House. He previously served as Assistant Majority Leader, and Vice Chairman of the State-Federal Relations and Veterans Affairs committee.

Rep. Baldasaro is retired from the United States Marine Corps.

Rep. Steve Smith (R-Charlestown)

Senior Republican Advisor

Rep. Kim Rice (R-Hudson)

Republican Policy Leader

Rep. Jason Osborne (R-Auburn)

Republican Policy Leader

Rep. Jeanine Notter (R-Merrimack)

Deputy Republican Floor Leader